Why i'm not a pro - $57,900 Classic boats!!

• Thread starter Michael Trepper
  • Start date
Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TrepMan

Reaction score
OK - Reading my latest Bass/Walleye boats mag, they test the "official rig of this years Bassmaster Classic". A $57,900 Triton TR 21X with a 250 Verado. MAN almost $60K on a bassboat???? I thought $30k was HUGE when you figure a lot of you guys are driving $30k pickups. BUT I guess in my view unless I'm Kevin or other Top Tier Pro's I don't see the value in something THIS expensive!

Funny in the same issue they tested a G3 HP200 Tin boat with a 200hp 2 stroke. On Top End, Triton hits 71.8mph and the G3 hit 68.5. A difference of 3.3 mph at a price difference of $30K!!!! WOW OK so a 21ft Triton Glass boat is NOT the same as a 20ft G3 Tin boat, but for $30k, i'll EASILY take the Tin boat!!

So what does everyone think about a nearly $60k bassboat??

Bob - YOU spend it!!! Even if I had it and was trying the T trail, there are a LOT of faster boats in the traditional bass boats for $40!!!

Mac - I'm with ya Brother!!

Let's see, it's about 3-4 miles from Buster Boyd to the south end of Wylie. At about 75mph, that will take 2 minutes.

It's about the same distance to the north end (most won't be fishing there).

And, you have the bridge (at Buster Boyd) where it's a no-wake zone. If you are going North to South (or vice versa), you get to stop on your way (effectively). Just about the time they get it fully planed out and at WOT, they will be there! And in most of the creeks, they will find it difficult to do over about 30-40 mph due to boat traffic and and smaller waterways.

Can we say - 'just a tad bit of an overkill'.

Obviously, Merc wants all those Verado's out there for impact and maketing.

Not going to be spending that much on a bassboat/motor anytime soon. Not unless that lottery number works!