My new truck got smacked into. DOH!!!

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jim B

Reaction score
This just hasnt been my year. I cant hardly fish because of my bum elbow, i get a huge staph infection in my back, stupid ear infections that i have been battling for a few years are starting again for reasons unknown and now this....

My new truck got hit this morning by a guy pulling out of a parking lot. I dont think he ever looked because i was stopped at a light and he nailed my bumper, rear quarter and the rear tire on the pass side of my truck. He hit it hard enough to deploy his airbag and really mash up his car. He was travelling at a pretty good rate of speed when he his me. My truck actually looks like it has hardly any damage at all but im worried about the rear axle, there is a good possibility it could be bent or maybe the spring on that side too. He actually moved my truck like two feet when he hit it.

Now here is the really bad part. The guy is an illegal with a forged lisense, stolen tags on the car and no insurance. So I get to pay for his stupidity. I pretty sure he was thinking about fleeing when his car wouldnt start, if he could have got his drivers door open i think he would have bolted. I got ouy of my truck and made sure he wasnt going anywhere, and if he did he was going to have problems. The cops took him in but from what he tells me INS will just let him free and he will do the same all over again. From what my friend who is a cop tells me he detains over 30 illegals a week and INS does nothing with them, they all walk. They break the laws of this country with zero penalty, that really angers me.