Help, trying to locate my transducer

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MarkNikky

Reaction score
Hello all, I'm new at this bass boat thing and I'm trying to upgrade my dash mounted HDS7 (2013 Z9) which I assume was factory outfitted. It appears to be a thru hull transducer, but I cannot locate it, trying to peek inside where I have enough access to see something. Any ideas where they mounted those things.

Thanks in advance

Should be glued to the bottom of hull in the rear of the boat in bilge. May need to remove batteries and cover batteries mount to to access lower portion of bilge

in my 95 nitro the transducer is underneath the step between the seats. to reach it battreys and gas tank would have to be removed. the only way i could see it was by using a mirror. I also found a 1 gal. milk jug in the space???

Owning and working on boats, you must be a contortionist to wiggle down to the bottom and somehow twist and turn your body while maintaining adequate blood flow and oxygen levels.

Hello all, I'm new at this bass boat thing and I'm trying to upgrade my dash mounted HDS7 (2013 Z9) which I assume was factory outfitted. It appears to be a thru hull transducer, but I cannot locate it, trying to peek inside where I have enough access to see something. Any ideas where they mounted those things.

Thanks in advance