Veterans Day

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Barry Dufour

Reaction score
I would like to thank all the veterans who have served and those who are now serving in our armed forces. The sacrifices that they endure makes them the real heroes in our society. As an Air Force veteran, I know what it takes to be away from home for years and this makes me only appreciate our great country even more. You don't take anything for granted. Again, thanks to all who have served and who are serving now. Please say a prayer for our deceased veterans. It makes me PROUD to be a U.S. veteran in this great country. God Bless America!

Barry from Louisiana

Today is a day that makes me pause and think of all who have served and the sacrifice they have made and do make every day. Yesterday was the 234th Birthday of the Corps and I was reminded of this... Hope you don't mind my posting it on this thread...

"A mission that never ends.

We participated in the Revolution that brought America as we know it into existence.

We have fought in every climate and every environment conceivable to man.

And, we did so with honor.

Today the mission goes on.

We continue to protect this great nation against all enemies foreign and domestic.

We are always faithful to ourselves, to our country and to the legacy that we all inherit by being Marines.

We are proud and dedicated professionals in the craft of warfare.

And our commitment is as strong as the brotherhood which unites us.

We are the United States Marine Corps."

That is equally applicable to all who have served and are serving today, not just to Marines. OOOOooooooRRRRrrrrrraaaahhhhh to you all. May God Bless you and keep you all safe.

My Family. Navy, Army Air Corps WWII. Navy, Army, Air Force Rangers Vietnam, Navy currently

Wife's Family Navy WWII, Navy Vietnam

All proud to have served.

fatrap