Pro Staff, Field Staff, Field Testing, etc...

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TritonGlenn

Reaction score
I've seen quite a bit of bashing of Pro Staff, etc... lately on several sites, including a few recent digs on them here. I thought I'd clear the air (and get this off my chest) so that some others may understand a little better. If you don't agree with this, that's fine. I've been working within the fishing industry since 1994, when I first obtained entry level sponsorships.

Now, there is a bit of confusion, on both the part of the participant, and the part of the bystander, on what constitutes "Pro Staff", "Field Staff", "Field Tester", etc... There are no hard-fast rules regarding these positions, and some companies even blur the lines between them. However, for the most part, these are some definitions.