Pro Guide

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Wondering if anyone was running a proguide
V16 or V165 or V175 Sport Model
Thinking on old school Simplicity and Lower HP.
Thanks
Jim
I have been using a ProGuide 175 with 115 HP for several years. It is a good fishing boat. I am 72 and almost always launch solo. The 115 HP Merc 4 stroke will push it at about 40 mph and can idle down to around 2 mph. As an old duffer that is a bit unstable on my feet at times, the deep V hull helps keep me in the boat. If I were to do it again, I would probably opt for the single console without the big wind shield and walk through. That would make it easier to move around in the boat and would eliminate that big windshield sail. One other thing, I would recommend at least a 70lb thrust trolling motor. My came with a 55lb and it is a bit weak but handles it most of the time.

I purchased a pgv175 combo in 3 weeks ago. I love the boat. It handles waves very well and is a dry ride. This boat is very maneuverable. It turns on a dime when on plane. I upgraded the electronics already. I also bought a new power pedestal and butt seat for the bow.
c50eb8739b9d809eff081bb6dee3b4ca.jpg
TM will get upgraded next year. The 55# it is rigged with is fine if the wind is down. If it’s windy I anchor up when I find a spot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mike, I just pulled the trigger on a PGV 175 Combo today. It should be here in a few days from upstate SC. I hope to get many years of enjoyment out of it. Hope you have great luck with yours. Bob

Mike, I just pulled the trigger on a PGV 175 Combo today. It should be here in a few days from upstate SC. I hope to get many years of enjoyment out of it. Hope you have great luck with yours. Bob