Just bought my first bass boat...2006 Nitro 482 w/ 115HP Mercury

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GHPhotography

Reaction score
I have been fishing with a small bass club here in Austin for the last 8 years with friends in their boat. Finally bought my own boat and keep it in a storage facility about 2.5 miles from the house. Looking forward to fishing the Central Texas lakes. We fish Lake Austin, Georgetown, Bastrop, Fayette, Stillhouse, and Decker. Looking forward to learning any tips and techniques from this website members on fishing, Nitro hints or suggestions, and maintenance tips. Use Gary Pender at Tracker Marine in North Austin for all repairs and keep the boat at Shoreline Boat and RV Repair and Storage.

Attachments

• boat in street.jpg
    boat in street.jpg
    511.2 KB · Views: 1,138
Welcome and learn your boat, my first new new boat was a 170DC with 115 Merc. I spent a number of tanks of gas just learning how it operated, boy was it fun afterwards. Everyday on the water is different, what you use today may not work tomorrow. My 2 cents is JUST HAVE FUN.

cq

Thanks...looking forward to fishing out of it. Raining this weekend (finally, Central Texas is sure needing it) so probably next weekend before I get to take it out. Just got the boat back Thursday from Tracker Marine, and ready for the water. Got a new trolling motor installed and spare tire mounted on trailer. They hooked it up to diagnostic machine and it showed the motor has 67.2 hrs on it. Like brand new. Looking forward to catching me some LMB!!! Thanks for the welcoming replies...

Just bought the same boat '07 model. Really nice solid rig! Mines in the shop getting things right but soon I will be back in the game! Welcome aboard!